About Us

We are diverse team with a wide range of interests and experience.

Ailsa Macmillan: Trustee
Christina MacDairmid: Trustee
Councillor Ann Verner: Trustee
Councillor Jane Ann Liston: Trustee
Dawn Black: Trustee, Chair of Finance and Risk Committee
Dr David Rae: Trustee
Dr Eimear Nic Lughadha: Trustee
Professor Sabine Hotho: Trustee, Chair of HR and Nominations Committee
Professor Thomas Meagher: Chair of Trustees
Stephen Owen: Trustee
Tom Murray: Trustee
Dr Harry Watkins
Dr Harry Watkins: Executive Director
Beccy Middleton: Curator
Calum McAndrew: Engagement Manager
Rebecca Duncan
Rebecca Duncan: Development Manager
Hollie Sutherland: Nature Engagement Assistant
Rachel Beaton: Visitor Services Assistant
Bekki Gorgon: Engagement Officer
Beth King: Horticultural Trainee
David Baxter: Garden Foreman
Dylan Powell: Nature Engagement Assistant
Hannah Parker: Nature Engagement Assistant
James McPake: Nature Engagement Assistant
Jordan Stephen: Visitor Services Supervisor
Karolina Stepin-Smith: Office Administrator
Laura Camfield: Nursery horticulturist
Laura Dobson: Nature Engagement Assistant
Lindsey Steiner-Lee: Nursery horticulturist
Marijke Winton: Garden Horticulturist
Moira Coron: Garden horticulturist
Peter Watson: Nursery and Facilities Supervisor
Simon Schwesig: Visitor Services Assistant
Will Simpson: Garden and Conservation Supervisor